Estee Lauder Companies INC: 3 tracked 2026 layoff event(s), 0 workers counted, highest AI score 6.
AI score 4 (80% interval 3–4) · evidence grade D · US · Pharma / Chemicals
Stated reason: As announced on November 1, 2023, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. (the "Company") launched the Profit Recovery and Growth Plan ("PRGP") to help progressively rebuild its profit margins in fiscal years 2025 and 2026. As a component of the PRGP, on February 5, 2024, the Company announced a two-year restructuring program and filed a Current Report on Form 8-K. The Company committed to this course of action on February 1…
Why 4: Plant, store or site closure · Drivers: contrary evidence −0.6, industry AI exposure +0.5, role AI exposure +0.1
Signals: attribution 0.0, primary 0.0, exec 0.0, role exposure 0.653, industry exposure 0.712, AI investment 0.0, contrary 0.4 · typical Health Care & Pharma roles (no roles named)
Headcount basis: not disclosed
AI score 6 (80% interval 5–8) · evidence grade D · US · Pharma / Chemicals
Stated reason: As announced on November 1, 2023, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. (the "Company") launched the Profit Recovery and Growth Plan ("PRGP") to help progressively rebuild its profit margins in fiscal years 2025 and 2026. As a component of the PRGP, on February 5, 2024, the Company announced a two-year restructuring program and filed a Current Report on Form 8-K. The Company committed to this course of action on February 1…
Why 6: Cost-cutting / efficiency · Drivers: industry AI exposure +0.5, role AI exposure +0.1
Signals: attribution 0.0, primary 0.0, exec 0.0, role exposure 0.653, industry exposure 0.712, AI investment 0.0, contrary 0.0 · typical Health Care & Pharma roles (no roles named)
Headcount basis: not disclosed
AI score 6 (80% interval 5–8) · evidence grade D · US · Pharma / Chemicals
Stated reason: As announced on November 1, 2023, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. (the "Company") launched the Profit Recovery and Growth Plan ("PRGP") to help progressively rebuild its profit margins in fiscal years 2025 and 2026. As a component of the PRGP, on February 5, 2024, the Company announced a two-year restructuring program and filed a Current Report on Form 8-K. The Company committed to this course of action on February 1…
Why 6: Cost-cutting / efficiency · Drivers: industry AI exposure +0.5, role AI exposure +0.1
Signals: attribution 0.0, primary 0.0, exec 0.0, role exposure 0.653, industry exposure 0.712, AI investment 0.0, contrary 0.0 · typical Health Care & Pharma roles (no roles named)
Headcount basis: not disclosed
Company AI financials (AI spending, revenue, earnings-call AI mentions) are coming soon to this page.